IvyWise Webinars

ABOUT THIS WEBINAR

The US college application process is opaque and confusing to many families and students. In this webinar, IvyWise college admissions counselors – who are all former admissions officers – will demystify how US college admissions committees evaluate applicants by explaining the reading rubric, bringing full transparency to how admissions decisions are made.  IvyWise experts will walk attendees through the rubric’s hard and soft factors while sharing tips on how students can strengthen each aspect of their application to best succeed during the application process. Attendees will also hear insights on how COVID-19 has impacted US college admissions over the past year, with changes such as test-optional policies and virtual visits. 

The College Admissions Rubric: How Selective Schools Make Decisions and How COVID-19 Has Impacted the Process

DATE AND TIME

Monday, November 8
10 AM EST | 7 PM UAE | 11 PM HKT

Free

Register

LOCATION

Online event

Webinar link will be sent by email upon registration.

Meet Our Experts

Katie
Former Senior Assistant Director of Admissions at MIT

Christine
Former Assistant Director of Admissions at Yale University and Georgetown University

Register

Get the IvyWise Newsletter

 简体中文 »